M-1 Challenge 50 to air live Aug. 15 from Russia on M1Global.TV

M-1 Challenge 50 to air live on M1Global.TV
Puetz vs.Miranda, Grabowski vs. Tybura
Aug. 15 in St. Petersburg, Russia

M-1 Global CEO and Founder Vadim Finkelchtein announced today that M-1 Challenge 50: Battle of the Neva will air August 15 in hi definition on www.M1Global.TV live from St. Petersburg, Russia. Viewers will be able to watch the preliminary fights for free and the main card for a limited offer of only $1.00 USD.

Viewers must log on at www.M1Global.TV to watch M-1 Challenge 50 live on their computer as well as on Andriod and Apple smart phones and tablets. Main card start time around the world is as follows: Moscow 20:30, Rome 18:30, London 17:30, New York 12:30 and Tokyo 1:30. (see more details below)

M-1 Challenge light heavyweight champion Stephan Puetz (10-1-0, 4 KO/TKO, 3 SUB) makes his first title defense against Brazilian challenger Luis Fernando “Hulk” Miranda (12-1-0, 4 KO/TKO, 7 SUB) in the main event on this celebrated M-1 Global anniversary show.

The co-feature pits a pair of dangerous Polish heavyweights, M-1 Challenge champion Damian “Polish Pitbull” Grabowski (19-1-0, 6 KO/TKO, 6 SUB) and undefeated No. 1 contender Marcin “Tybur” Tybura (10-0-0, 4 KO/TKO, 4 SUB).

Scheduled to fight in Super Fights are Slovenian featherweight Ivan “Buki” Buchinger (26-4-0, 6 KO/TKO, 16 SUB) vs. Russian veteran Mikhail Malyutin (26-12-0, 5 KO/TKO, 8 SUB), Spanish welterweight Daniel “The Gladiator” Tabera (17-5-3, 4 KO/TKO, 6 SUB) vs. unbeaten Russian prospect Ilya Doderkin (5-0-0, 5 SUB), Germany’s Saba Bolaghi (1-0-0, 1 SUB) vs. Russian lightweight Zulfikar Usmanov 6-3-0, 1 KO/TKO, 4 SUB), and Polish featherweight Kamil Maron (5-1-0, 0 KO/SUB, 2 SUB) vs. Russia’s Nikita Chistyakov (1-1-0, 1 SUB).

All fights and fighters are subject to change.

m1 challenge 50

The M-1 Challenge series has traditionally introduced a new wave of potential MMA stars, showcasing elite athletes from Russia and across Europe. M-1 Global is the No. 1 European MMA organization, as well as one of the oldest in the world, dating back to 1998. Superstar Fedor Emelianenko, considered by many to be the greatest fighter in MMA history, has been the face of M-1 Global around the combat sports world for the past decade.

m1 challege 50 poster

Information

www.M-1Global.com

www.mixfight.ru

www.WMMAA.org

www.M1Global.tv

Instagram:

@M1Global

@VadimFinkelchteinM1

Facebook:

www.facebook.com/pages/M-1-Global/145250878842244

ABOUT M-1 GLOBAL: Founded in 1997, M-1 Global has established itself in the realm of Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) as the premiere entity for discovering and developing the world’s next-generation of superstar fighters. With offices in St Petersburg, Amsterdam and Los Angeles and affiliates in Seoul, Tokyo and Paris, the M-1 brand has staged more than 150 events worldwide, including the M-1 Selection, M-1 Challenge and M-1 Global and M-1 Global HWGP events, in addition to co-promoting Strikeforce events and M-1 Global on the Showtime network in the United States. Captivating live, television and broadband audiences with its superior production values and match-ups, M-1 Global events have featured some of the sport’s top names, including Fedor Emelianenko, Andrei Arlovski, Aleksander Emelianenko, Gegard Mousasi, Alistair Overeem, Keith Jardine, Ben Rothwell, Melvin Manhoef, Roman Zentsov, Yushin Okami, Mike Pyle, Denis Kang, Martin Kampmann, Amar Suloev, Chalid Arrab and Stephan Struve. 2014 promises to be another sensational year of world-class competition with a full calendar of Challenge events fueled by a talent-rich contention system ranking M-1 Global’s Champions amongst the greatest in the sport. M-1 Global’s greatest asset is renowned heavyweight fighter, Fedor Emelianenko.