Invicta FC 3 Results – Jessica Penne submits Naho Sugiyama to earn atomweight title

invicta fc 3 posterInvicta Fighting Championships will crown their first-ever champion at Invicta FC 3 at the Memorial Hall in Kansas City on October 6th. Jessica Penne will sqaure off against Naho Sugiyama in the main event for the Invicta atomweight title.

Invicta FC 3 – Preliminary Card Results

Ediane Gomes defeated Katalina Malungahu by rear-naked choke submission at 4:19 of the first round.

Tecia Torres defeated Kaiyana Rain by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

Jessamyn Duke defeated Marciea Allen by armbar submission at 4:42 of the first round.

Stephanie Frausto defeated Amy Davis by guillotine choke submission at 0:48 of the first round.

Joanne Calderwood defeated Ashley Cummins knockout at 3:13 of the first round.

Carla Esparza defeated Lynn Alvarez by technical knockout at 2:53 of the first round.

Invicta FC 3 – Main Card Results

Julia Budd defeated Danielle West by technical knockout at 2:32 of the first round.

Michelle Waterson defeated Lacey Schuckman by split decision (29-28, 28-29 29-28).

Cat Zingano defeated Raquel Pennington by rear-naked choke submission at 3:32 of the second round.

Vanessa Porto defeated Tara LaRosa by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

Barb Honchak defeated Aisling Daly by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

Leslie Smith defeated Kaitlin Young by technical knockout at 2:19 of the second round.

Shayna Baszler defeated Sarah D’Alelio by rear-naked choke submission at 0:37 of the second round.

Jessica Penne defeats Naho Sugiyama by triangle choke submission at 2:20 of the second round. With the win Penne becomes the first-ever Invicta FC atomweight champion.