Bellator 78 Results – Koreshkov and Good advance to finals with TKOs

bellator 78 posterBellator 78 takes place from The Nutter Center in Dayton on Friday, October 26th.

Highlighting the fight card will be the semifinal round of the Season 7 welterweight tournament. Michail Tsarev will take on Lyman Good while Andrey Koreshkov battles Marius Zaromskis.

The main card for Bellator 78 will be televised live on MTV 2 and EPIX HD beginning at 8:00pm ET. The preliminary card will be streamed online and for free on at approximately 6:00pm ET.

Bellator 78 Main Card Results

Brian Rogers defeated Dominique Steele by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

Daniel Straus defeated Alvin Robinson by rear-naked choke submission at 4:51 of the second round.

Andrey Koreshkov defeated Marius Zaromskis by technical knockout at 2:14 of the first round. A short left hand from Koreshkov dropped Zaromskis who was then battered by a series of unanswered shots before the referee finally got around to stopping the punishment. With the win remains undefeated as he advances to the welterweight tournament final.

Lyman Good defeated Michail Tsarev by technical knockout at 3:54 of the second round. Good advances to the finals where he will face Koreshkov. Good controlled the first round which played out almost entirely on the ground. Tsarev tried to find his range in the second frame behind a series of kicks. However, Tsarev appeared to suffer from an eye poke which he tried to signal to the referee. The referee appeared as if he was going to separate the fighters before backing off as Good rushed and overwhelmed Tsarev behind a flurry of strikes.

Bellator 78 Preliminary Card Results

Justin McNally defeated Jake Nauracy by triangle choke submission at 0:38 of the first round.

Rob Hanna defeated Rocky Edwards by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28).

Jason Butcher defeated Shaun Asher by guillotine choke submission at 1:32 of the first round.

Mikkel Parlo defeated Jared Combs by technical knockout at 3:51 of the first round.

Billy Horne defeated Trey Houston by rear-naked choke submission at 3:30 of the first round.

Zoila Gurgel defeated Casey Noland by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28).